Just for fun! Poll: which style of coin presentation do you prefer?

CPK

Just for fun! Poll: which style of presentation do you prefer?  

31 members have voted

1. 1. Which is your favorite composition?

• White studio
    • Marble tabletop
    • White/sky-blue marble studio
    • White marble/black background studio

Hey, while I'm figuring out the online collection gallery question, why not a quick poll. 😉

As some of you know I enjoy experimenting with different photo presentations of my coins (see this thread.) I'm a rank amateur compared with many here but it's been a fun side project and I've been generally happy with results.

Most of my presentations have included the coin's information in the image itself, which is handy and convenient for posting, but means that the information is lost for searching purposes. So lately I've been thinking about going to image only for the coins and using a Word document to store all the relevant info. This way I can also store far more information than I could possibly squeeze into an image file.

So here is what I've been messing with lately. I like them all, some better than others but I'm curious what you all think! 🙂

1. White Studio

Used before and I thought it worked well.

augustus_test2.JPG.8e4a4a375c4610b713a3bbb63084d322.JPG

2. Marble Tabletop

My current standard composition background

experiment.jpg.68d0855d352a54563d2767e530ded0fa.jpg

3. White/sky-blue marble studio

A new one

Augustusdenariusobcivisservatos.jpg.215476bd219f93af2b2fb5bb2696d3d6.jpg

4. White marble/black background studio

Another new one

Augustusdenariusobcivisservatos.jpg.70e203d77550966c8b2427b2612755fc.jpg

I am very interested to hear your thoughts and opinions. Also, any helpful suggestions would be welcome!

• Like 5
  • Heart Eyes 2

I voted for no. 2, because I use the same background image. But its not very popular, lol!