Crypto Crash and the Ancient Coin Market

Roman Collector

I just saw that Bitcoin is currently just under -10%. It's a good thing that I had already sold all my Bitcoins at 56,000 euros months ago. 

But on the subject. I am not a financial expert and can therefore only share my personal assessment.

If it has an impact, then I think it will be more in the direction that the prices for "hard goods" will rise even further. Money is not really something solid. Bitcoins are no better - all this is not a real equivalent. Real gold, a classic car or even coins are something "tangible" for many people. 

For example, I have been trying to organise a classic car for a friend for two months. When you thought the prices of classic cars had already risen abnormally in the last few years and you thought the bubble would soon burst, the prices have risen again this year. I just can't get a decent vintage car bought in good condition at a fair price. Too many people are investing in real things right now.

The uncertain coming Corona autumn and winter, the uncertain situation in Ukraine with Russia, the uncertain situation with Taiwan and the USA (which is escalating again) and the uncertain money and interest rate policy are causing money to move elsewhere.

But these are just the thoughts of a private person. As I said, I am not a financial expert or some guru who would even know how the future will play out.

Maybe soon a good time to buy some bitcoin again when the bottom is found. 

I was planning to buy an ancient Greek coin or two again yesterday. But the prices seemed to have no end again. The question will soon arise - whether you can still buy coins with a clear conscience - or whether you are not buying completely overpriced in the meantime. Of course, one always has a loss when buying - one would have to sell again. But the prices are approaching a high where, in my view, the loss on a sale is far too high.

• Like 3