Some things I have on hand...

Phil Davis

• Benefactor

I rarely have this many coins at home and I need to head to the safe deposit box soon, but before I do that, I thought it might be fun to post some group snaps of my most recent additions. These are just quick pics with my phone; no comments from the peanut gallery about the quality of the images! Lol. It's ironic; I spent many years professionally engaged with really high end photography and I'm a decent photographer myself, out in the world, but I could never warm up to macro photography: not flowers, not bugs, not coins.  

1895045519_2021obvxxx.jpg.a9e4c4d5e3ee382f8cd98edf1e8f20c4.jpg

909106013_2021Rev.jpg.3fde721d3a8cab3d9e9cf2b281f296cf.jpg

Edited by Phil Davis
  • Like 23
  • Yes 2
  • Mind blown 1
  • Heart Eyes 11

I have dreams like this.  I open a drawer, and... 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

Then I wake up. 😫

And then I remember I get to look at them in your posts and I feel a bit better.  😊

6 hours ago, Phil Davis said:

These are just quick pics with my phone; no comments from the peanut gallery about the quality of the images! Lol. It's ironic; I spent many years professionally engaged with really high end photography and I'm a decent photographer myself, out in the world, but I could never warm up to macro photography: not flowers, not bugs, not coins.

Perfectly understandable.  But, well... for the rest of us who don't get to see them in person, I'm supposing you might know somebody in your vicinity who wouldn't mind swinging by and taking a few photos for you once in a while?  (I would think they'd be clamouring for the chance!)  It really would be fabulous for us to be able to see your glorious coins in something nearer to their full splendour.  Just a thought!  (Waking up from those dreams wouldn't be quite so bad then!)

• Like 2
  • Smile 1
  • Popcorn 1

On 7/19/2022 at 11:55 AM, Phil Davis said: