Coin Collecting newbie with a few questions!

coin_newbie

Hello everyone!  I am interested into getting into coin collecting. I am primarily interested in learning about investing in some coins with numismatic value. I was curious if anyone knew of any good resources? I am a beginner collector so I would like to learn more about Morgan Dollars, along with other US coinage that fits a beginners budget. I've tried scouring youtube, but all I can find is info on folks investing in silver bullion instead of numismatic coinage. I am also open to roman coinage, and ancient coinage in general definitely interests me. Looking forward to hearing what y'all have to say!

Oh, and if this is the wrong place to post this just let me know and I'll delete this and post it in the right place!

• Like 4

35 minutes ago, coin_newbie said:

Hello everyone!  I am interested into getting into coin collecting. I am primarily interested in learning about investing in some coins with numismatic value. I was curious if anyone knew of any good resources? I am a beginner collector so I would like to learn more about Morgan Dollars, along with other US coinage that fits a beginners budget. I've tried scouring youtube, but all I can find is info on folks investing in silver bullion instead of numismatic coinage. I am also open to roman coinage, and ancient coinage in general definitely interests me. Looking forward to hearing what y'all have to say!

Oh, and if this is the wrong place to post this just let me know and I'll delete this and post it in the right place!