Are you a Foodie?

Paddy54

Since the age of 12 I have work in the food business, at 12 I worked for a family friend in their bakery. I am a federally licenced food handler, a meat cutter, as well cheese expert! And to be honest the word " expert" isn't a term I use much,as i am a firm believer in learning something daily...that said I'm not an expert, but do know quite a bit about food. As an expert already knows it all. 🙂

so this thread is decated to food any and all types, helpful hints, recipes, and how to do. Please share your favourite dishes, your ideas on new recipes, and just sharing last nights dinner.

show us your finished products, and your secrets of making your family to say YUM!

Bon Appetit 

• Like 2

Have you ever cracked a Reggino Parmesan cheese? 

Reggino parm is one of Italy's most popular cheeses.

And rightful so... its a hard cheese that makes Italian dishes ,salads,and soup taste wonderful! 

Now please if your time allows research this product I belive its history, production, and usages will enlighten you in your kitchen.

The image below is of a quarter wheel of parm. One uses cheese chisel to crack the wheel. You score the cheese top...and then use another chisel to pry it open... like cutting tile, or stone the scoring will be where the item will break. This product needs not be refrigerated, and now hear this...all you lactose intolerant folks... cheeses aged to this point or time...are lactose free! Yes and heres another tip.... any cheese aged like this and now a days one can just about find a cheese in most cheese famlies...will also be lactose free!

You will see Cheddar,swiss, gouda, aged to the point where that cheese meets parm...is free of lactose so no I'll effect from lactose as it all has aged out!

So gang....say fromage or cheese as now you can enjoy something new that at one point made you ill.

20201113_100443.jpg

20201113_100613.jpg

20201113_100624.jpg

20201113_100414.jpg

20201113_100640.jpg

20201113_100832.jpg